Planning Awards


President’s Award

Trenton 250 Vision Element, City of Trenton
Jeffrey Wilkerson, Regina Saintilien, Stephanie Register with Group Melvin Design; Adam Tecza

Outstanding Student Project

Atlantic City Comprehensive Planning Studio Fall 2014
Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

Outstanding Plan Award

Hoboken Green Infrastructure Plan, City of Hoboken
Perkins Eastman, with Louis Berger Group and Clarke Caton Hintz, NJ TRANSIT and Together North Jersey

County or Regional
Supporting Priority Investment in Somerset County 
Somerset County Planning Board and Division, Parsons Brinckerhoff, Phillips Preiss Grygiel,
Techniquest, A.Strauss-Wieder

Outstanding Implemented Plan Award

Roosevelt Plaza Park, City of Camden
Group Melvin Design & Sikora Wells-Appel, Cooper’s Ferry 

Budd Chavoosian Award for Outstanding Professional Planner

Carlos Rodrigues, PP, AICP 

Distinguished Civic Leadership Award

Randall Solomon and Donna Drewes; The Sustainable Jersey Program

Distinguished APA-NJ Service Award

Tom Schulze, AICP 

Elwood “Woody” Jarmer Leadership Award

Jennifer Wenson Maier, PP, Rebuilding Union Beach